My text to a buddy in Jan 2021

I sent a text to a buddy when Trump conceded in Jan 2021

Not claiming I’m an expert by any means, but always nice to look back.

Here’s my text:

High inflation and more regulations here we come!

Like I said

The best part about this inflation thing is to hear Powell and others talk like it’s such a shock that it’s here and “we still have a lot to learn about inflation”, trying to “figure out where we went wrong”

But when we were saying “we have to be careful because inflation was going to go through the roof”…we heard…Nah it’s fine, a little inflation is necessary and Keynesian economics is going to save us

Now they act so helpless…Where’s the smugness now?

Um. High inflation was coming no matter whom was in charge. Symptomatic of supply chain issues and the pandemic.

To a degree, but Biden could have done some things to stymie it, right?

Yes, he could have. But, he wants to transform the energy mix.

He knows exactly what he’s doing.

Bahahahahahahahahaha

And which side more steadfastly stood by doubling and tripling down on the ridiculous covid mitigation that led to these things

Trump, to this day, has not conceded. Hence his constant lies about the election being stolen.

Really? Then, why is it going on around the world? What, pray tell…would you have preferred he had done?

Well since everyone tells me it’s because of pandemic caused supply chain issues, etc…

We could have scrapped useless mitigation a lot sooner when it was apparent what all the shit was going to do economically. It was common fucking sense.

How would Joe Biden be involved in that? Also, since the supply chain is global, how could we have made the entire rest of the world ALSO do what you wanted to do?

Sounds like your answer is clicking your little red heels together

:joy: :laughing: :joy: Lololololol

You can’t be serious? Better check your timeline. Not to mention his whole campaign preached covid “Caution” for lack of better word.