Trump Jr. Rags Alec Baldwin

Though Baldwin fired the gun, I don’t think a case of manslaughter would succeed against him. This does not mean that there isn’t a criminal case in this mess, but it’s rather evident that the shooting was a terrible accident. There may be criminal action forthcoming against the production person in charge of weapons. As a producer, I think Baldwin definitely faces liability suits in civil court but the severity of the liability would be determined contractually.

I don’t blame Trump Jr. for going after Baldwin, because Baldwin has a long record of trying to humiliate President Trump as well as his family. Being a Trump supporter, I dislike Baldwin’s past behavior and hot-headedness though I find him a very good actor. Were it myself, I would refrain from bashing the guy when he’s down, but I wonder whether I’d feel that way were it my family treated so harshly and unfairly by Baldwin.

Laslty, my being an atheist is supported by disbelief that any deity purported to love mankind would allow people to die by mishap. This idea became embedded in my mind years ago when a very brave guy who won the Congressional Medal of Honor, facing tremendous danger, surviving against insurmountable odds, retired and while walking in Wilton Manor, Florida, was killed instantly by a puff of wind that ripped loose a metal sign striking fatally the brave man’s head. Religious people always reply that man has no ability to understand God’s ways which in my mind is an insufficient explanation for such an unjust end of the gift of life.

Give me a break. Baldwin is a comedian. Who cares?

Trump Jr proving the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree in terms of his behavior towards Baldwin. As always, the Trump’s are classless.