Mike Lindell's Video

This is pretty compelling evidence that the Big Steal happened. IMO, Mike Lindell is some kind of patriot. Absolute Proof

Trump won the election.

Uhhh, no.

He needs to stick to selling pillows.

Someone sent me this yesterday Bikki…I have not watched it yet.

Bikki, I’m sorry but this shit loses lots of credit when someone comes on stating he created email. That is an Al Gore like statement. Completely discredits him as an actual technologist. Email was first sent in 1972! Maybe this guy helped write some guidelines for a new version of SMTP or POP3 but invented email… ok Gore.

If you want to talk tech, I’m game. Have written millions of lines of code. What I can say, 100% chance this is all possible at a micro level but at the macro level it is getting pretty close to impossible to pull off.

1 Like

To be sure 90cane I am not a computer guy. In fact, as a chemist, I still do my computations on a slide rule rather than a scientific calculator which are indeed marvelous instruments. So I yield to your authority on the subject. Nevertheless, your post provoked me into doing a little digging about Shiva’s claim, and the story is quite interesting. There is little doubt Shiva is a smart guy, but his claim of being THE inventor has become a controversy. To this end, I think this article (link below) puts matters into perspective relating to the inventor controversy. I am more persuaded that Shiva improved the technology as you suggest but did not invent it.

https://www.bostonmagazine.com/2012/05/30/shiva-ayyaduri-email-us-postal-service/

Personally, I think Lindell’s video needs to be considered, and if its premises are faulty, they must be technically refuted, not censored. Mr. Lindell deserves neither to be pilloried nor cancelled. His contentions need to be disproved.

There is likely little doubt that he coined the term Email but that is like calling AOL the Internet. Messaging platforms had existed for over 10 years.